Reverting to a Freshly Installed State


Sublime Text 2 can be reverted to a freshly installed state by removing your data folder. Depending on your operating system, this folder is located:

To revert to a frestly installed state, you can:

  1. Exit Sublime Text 2
  2. Delete (or move) the data folder, as listed above
  3. Start Sublime Text 2

When restarted, a fresh data folder will be created, just as it was the first time you ran Sublime Text 2. Keep in mind that this will also remove all of your settings, and packages you may have installed.

OS X Lion

In Lion, the ~/Library folder is hidden by default. To navigate there, select the Go/Go to Folder menu item in Finder, and type in ~/Library.