Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Is there any way to select a block of lines?

Is there any way to select a block of lines?

Postby rafaelrinaldi on Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:00 pm

I'm looking for the ⌘⌥↑ or ⌘⌥↓ equivalent of TextMate, where you can select a block of text.
rafaelrinaldi
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: Is there any way to select a block of lines?

Postby rafaelrinaldi on Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:45 am

TL;DR – Is there a way to do column selection without using the mouse?
rafaelrinaldi
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: Is there any way to select a block of lines?

Postby qgates on Fri Feb 15, 2013 4:15 am

Ctrl+Alt+Down to multicursor down from current position (y-size of block). Shift+Right to extend the selection (x-size of block).

The key combo will likely differ on the Mac.
qgates
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Is there any way to select a block of lines?

Postby iamntz on Fri Feb 15, 2013 5:20 am

Shift+up/down then press ctrl+shift+L (or CMD+shift+L) ?
iamntz
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: Is there any way to select a block of lines?

Postby vitaLee on Fri Feb 15, 2013 8:22 am

this little command handles selection across blank lines as if there is virtual whitespace.
https://gist.github.com/vitaLee/4338959
vitaLee
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:10 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests