Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 3022

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby Clams on Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:24 am

Great :)
Clams
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:44 am

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby rchl on Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:47 am

jps wrote:
Clams wrote:For example i have a file name eth_tx_ctrl.sv in a directory eth_tx_ctrl\rtl\
With version 3014 if I type "ehxctl" the file will be on top with a score of 213 (which kind of makes sense to me since it matches the directory and the filename)
Now with version 3020 and 3022, doing the exact same thing, the top file is ac_ctrl from directory eth_tx_ctrl\0in with a score of 118, , there is a lot of different file with an l highlighted in the filename, and finally, after like ten different random file, the one i'm looking for with a score of 102.

I hope this helps you find the issue.

Thanks for the info. This is a Windows specific regression, and will be fixed for the next build.

I was about to report what might be the same issue. I've just started using ST3 few days ago and noticed that it seem to prefer matches in the directory path (or something) which doesn't really work for me.
rchl
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:02 pm

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby tito on Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:45 pm

Now, show_quick_panel expects all the rows with same number of items, that was not true on ST2.

Code: Select all
    def show_quick_panel(self, items, on_select, flags = 0, selected_index = -1, on_highlight = None):
    [...]
        items_per_row = 1
        flat_items = items
        if len(items) > 0 and isinstance(items[0], list):
       ----->  BUG items_per_row = len(items[0])
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 851
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby schlamar on Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:42 pm

auto_complete_triggers is not working with HTML.

Steps to reproduce:

1. New File
2. Set Syntax: HTML
3. Type "<"

What happens: Nothing.
Expected: Auto-complete pops up.

Same issue with the setting:
Code: Select all
"auto_complete_triggers": [ {"selector": "", "characters": "<"} ]
This one triggers the pop-up in Java, Python and Plain Text, so this issue seems to occur only in HTML.
schlamar
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby skuroda on Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:36 am

schlamar wrote:auto_complete_triggers is not working with HTML.

Steps to reproduce:

1. New File
2. Set Syntax: HTML
3. Type "<"

What happens: Nothing.
Expected: Auto-complete pops up.

Same issue with the setting:
Code: Select all
"auto_complete_triggers": [ {"selector": "", "characters": "<"} ]
This one triggers the pop-up in Java, Python and Plain Text, so this issue seems to occur only in HTML.


It's because there are no completions. Keep in mind just typing "<" your auto complete (prefix) text is empty. The autocomplete suggestions you are seeing in other languages might predefined snippets/completions. There was a change in html_completions.py (which generated the html snippets/completions), so it isn't populating like it did in ST2. You may want to keep an eye on this thread. viewtopic.php?f=6&t=11805
skuroda
 
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby schlamar on Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:19 am

Well, auto_complete_triggers is still broken for HTML. With the following settings the pop-up doesn't show up, neither after "<" nor if you insert a char after the tag begin.

Code: Select all
"auto_complete_selector": "source",
"auto_complete_triggers": [{"selector": "text.html", "characters": "<"}],
schlamar
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby Danjo on Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:38 am

For some reason, find/replace over several files does not work with the latest builds (3013, 3017, 3012, 3022) on Windows 32bit. When searching for a phrase, the find shows the occurrences in all files correctly, but clicking on replace (and confirming the following dialog) does not do anything. No files are opened, no replacements are done.

Can anyone reproduce this?
Danjo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:50 pm

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby Clams on Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:09 pm

Yes same issue, on windows XP.
Clams
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:44 am

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby Danjo on Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:59 am

John, any chance you could look into this?
Danjo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:50 pm

Re: Dev Build 3022

Postby itsnotvalid on Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:27 am

The same thing happens in 3026 as well.
itsnotvalid
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:35 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: danpyq, Exabot [Bot], Sublimeyay and 41 guests