Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 3024

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby jps on Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:54 am

schlamar: thanks for the report, I'll look into it

iamntz: There's now a new item in the Edit menu, "Paste from History". This allows you to paste from items you've previously copied, and not just from the latest item that you've copied.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby jbrooksuk on Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:03 am

Updates worked really well, this delta system is intense.

jps wrote:iamntz: There's now a new item in the Edit menu, "Paste from History". This allows you to paste from items you've previously copied, and not just from the latest item that you've copied.

TOO COOL!
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby krskrs on Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:47 am

jps wrote:schlamar: thanks for the report, I'll look into it.


Hi,
yes, I can confirm this bug. It doesn't work when a sublime text instance is alredy running. I noticed it trying to edit files from the FTP Client FIlezilla in SublimeText, and confirmed by opening a command prompt (windows) and trying to open a file through the commandline: sublime_text.exe test.txt. It doesn't work if Sublime is already running.
krskrs
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby spyder on Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:07 am

3025 fixes the problem with my plugin and I didn't even have to change any code! Thanks! :)
spyder
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:45 pm

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby wimster on Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:50 am

schlamar wrote:@jps: "Open with: Sublime Text" on Windows is broken if ST is already open. It doesn't do anything. This worked in 3023.

If ST is not open, it works as expexted.


Is working for me with the following shellscript:
Code: Select all
/Applications/Sublime\ Text.app/Contents/SharedSupport/bin/subl -n "$@"
and pass arguments as input.
wimster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:48 am

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby Daedal on Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:14 pm

schlamar wrote:@jps: "Open with: Sublime Text" on Windows is broken if ST is already open. It doesn't do anything. This worked in 3023.

If ST is not open, it works as expexted.


Yes, for me too. I can't open any files (that were registered to ST) in Win8 64bit via double click (or right click menu Open with Sublime text) nor from some external application (ie. FileZilla).

It works if ST is closed or from ST File menu. That was also working for me in 3023.

New update system works great.

I might add that this is a first bug for me on any ST beta / dev build :) and thank you jps for such a great piece of software that makes my women jealous since I'm spending more time with it then with her :oops:
Daedal
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby jps on Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:29 pm

Open With Sublime Text will be fixed for the next build, which should be out tomorrow
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby Danjo on Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:51 pm

Find/replace in project is still broken under WinXP 32bit. The original bug report can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11642&start=30
Danjo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:50 pm

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby subhaze on Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:05 pm

Jon, thanks for the quick release of 3025! That seems to have resolved all the issues I mentioned above. http://www.sublimetext.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11903#p46961
subhaze
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:22 am

Re: Dev Build 3024

Postby planet on Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:56 pm

Thanks for adding "Paste from History"!

Note (bug?): A "copy" command inside a macro does not append the value to the history list.
planet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:30 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 12 guests