Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How can I modify built-in packages/snippets?

Re: How can I modify built-in packages/snippets?

Postby spine on Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:54 pm

So, is there any update on this one?
Anyone contacted the ST3 devs?

I would really like to override some built in snippets, but I keep seeing them in the auto-complete drop-down.
spine
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 1:54 pm

Re: How can I modify built-in packages/snippets?

Postby skuroda on Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:31 am

How have you tried overriding the snippets? The PackageResourceViewer will allow you to (while inefficiently) override any snippets you want. I'm currently working on some other stuff, but I'd like to extend the plugin to allow some scriptable action to be run.
skuroda
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: How can I modify built-in packages/snippets?

Postby spine on Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:26 pm

I mean overwriting by creating your own Snippet file somewhere under User folder that has the same <abTrigger> as the original snippet.
This worked ok in ST2.
spine
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 1:54 pm

Re: How can I modify built-in packages/snippets?

Postby metaraine on Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:22 am

PackageResourceViewer was exactly what I needed. Thank you!
metaraine
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:19 am

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests