Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST not instantly changing configs on windows

ST not instantly changing configs on windows

Postby monobotsoft on Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:51 am

Im using ST on windows and on linux.
Today i noticed some odd thing.

When i do some config change (like changing font size) on the user settings file when im on linux it is instantly applied but on windows i have to restart ST.

Is that a bug from the last update (using 3059 on both computers) or something? (i reinstalled it like 3 times today and still happens)

Peace
Code dreamer
monobotsoft
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:09 am

Re: ST not instantly changing configs on windows

Postby Kicweed on Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:43 pm

It's been like that since at least September 2013, here's the first post I've seen about it.

No feedback from the devs yet unfortunately.
Kicweed
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:48 am

Re: ST not instantly changing configs on windows

Postby monobotsoft on Fri Jan 17, 2014 9:46 pm

Thanks for your feedback.

Hope gets fixed soon.
Code dreamer
monobotsoft
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:09 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 11 guests

cron