Sublime Forum

Best Plan of action

I’m new to Sublime Text…using the beta version “3” currently…and only 3 days using the application. It’s definitely an amazing application.
Installed Packages thus far: Open-Include, SideBarEnhancements
So here’s where I need direction -
Insight to issue:
I have thousands of .xml files that I have to add specific header/footer syntax into each one. (Header/Footer syntax is always the same for each file.) What I would like to accomplish is automating this process even more than I already have if possible.
Steps I have taken thus far to perform this action manually:

1. Created 2 different Snippets (1 for the Header, 1 for the Footer)
  2. Recorded a Macro that places each item accordingly into a .xml file
  3. Utilize the SideBarEnhancement and Open-Include to perform the following function
    a. keymap to launch the “side_bar_find_files_path_containing”
    b. keymap to open all highlighted files (Alt+D)
  4. Created a basic Plugin to execute the “save_all” and “close_all” Windows Commands in one swoop when the editing is done.

Here’s my current process that I’m testing against 20 .xml files

1. Launch the "“side_bar_find_files_path_containing”
    TAB: Instant File Search
    Type to search:
  2. Enter appropriate text to locate necessary files
  3. Use a combination of keymaps to select all required files produced from the “find” action
  4. Execute the Alt+D to open all highlighted files
  5. Keymap to execute Macro
  6. Keymap to execute “Next file in stack”
  7. Repeat steps 5,6 until I’m through all the files (I realize this should be executed per a “loop” scenario)
  8. Keymap to execute the Plugin for mass “save_all” and “close_all”

I’m just curious what the best plan of action would be…meaning, is this going to require a series of multiple PLUGINS to accomplish this and then placing into a PACKAGE?
Is it possible for me to combine a number of WindowCommand and TextCommand into one PLUGIN?