Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 2041

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby jps on Mon Mar 07, 2011 7:31 pm

guillermooo wrote:I feel as if I was in a flight simulator... My mouse wheel scrolls the screen in the opposite direction :)


Can you provide some more details? My mouse wheels are all scrolling the correct way
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby S0und on Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:48 pm

I have a question about Sublime 2 in general, and it's not related to this build.

In Sublime 1.4, inside the 'Build System' we had 'Run' option, i am missing this from version 2. Is there any way to reproduce this option in the newer version?
S0und
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:12 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby jps on Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:57 pm

Dev Build 2042 is out now, which should address the regressions in 2041.

atomi wrote:BUG:? Double clicking a file in the sidebar (as is customary to open a file on windows) will open the file directly above the file clicked on (in the sidebar dir tree).


I'm not quite sure what you mean: if I double click a file in a folder in the side bar, the file that was clicked on opens. Is the wrong file being opened for you?

S0und wrote:In Sublime 1.4, inside the 'Build System' we had 'Run' option, i am missing this from version 2. Is there any way to reproduce this option in the newer version?


You could make a .sublime-build file like this:

Code: Select all
{
    "cmd": ["$file"]
}


I should probably include this in the default distribution.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby jps on Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:59 pm

Just to be explicit, please do let me know if you are having any input related issues now in 2042, I believe they should all be fixed now.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby jps on Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:02 pm

adzenith wrote:I'm really excited about the mouse commands!

Quick question: if I log_commands and click around, it prints a fair amount of information:
Code: Select all
command: mouse_test {"event": {"button": 1, "x": 426, "y": 246}, "subtractive": true}

But if I make a test command, and print out the args and kwargs, I don't get any of that sweet mouse information:
Code: Select all
('args:', ())
('kwargs:', {'subtractive': True})

Is there any way to access this? Perhaps also a command like view.rowcol(x_coord, y_coord)?


The event parameter is stripped out in sublime_plugin.py, I've got nothing against including it, but as you say, it'll need some corresponding API commands that deal with screen coordinates.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby theblacklion on Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:08 pm

jps wrote:Dev Build 2042 is out now, which should address the regressions in 2041.


Thanks - the problem with key bindings and super+shift+something on OSX seems to be solved.
Let's see if the key binding for fast project switching stays put.
theblacklion
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:07 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby S0und on Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:28 pm

jps wrote:
S0und wrote:In Sublime 1.4, inside the 'Build System' we had 'Run' option, i am missing this from version 2. Is there any way to reproduce this option in the newer version?


You could make a .sublime-build file like this:

Code: Select all
{
    "cmd": ["$file"]
}


I should probably include this in the default distribution.


this was the respond:

Code: Select all
Running N:\ahk work\bödöníró_v2.2_beta.ahk
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\sublime_plugin.py", line 218, in run_
    return self.run(**args)
  File ".\exec.py", line 118, in run
  File ".\exec.py", line 29, in __init__
  File ".\subprocess.py", line 633, in __init__
  File ".\subprocess.py", line 842, in _execute_child
UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xf6' in position 14: ordinal not in range(128)


Then i realised that, maybe something wrong my "wierd" letters in my file name. With normal file name :

Code: Select all
[Error 193] %1 is not a valid Win32 application
[Finished]
S0und
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:12 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby guillermooo on Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:36 pm

jps wrote:
guillermooo wrote:I feel as if I was in a flight simulator... My mouse wheel scrolls the screen in the opposite direction :)


Can you provide some more details? My mouse wheels are all scrolling the correct way


Only happened on Windows XP Pro after trying random combinations like ctrl+shift+right button. I tried a few and later I realized the problem. I haven't been able to reproduce it. For completeness, the machine where I had this problem has Japanese support installed.

Tried the same at home on Windows 7 Ultimate and haven't been able to reproduce this.
guillermooo
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby JLikeF on Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:49 pm

jps wrote:
atomi wrote:BUG:? Double clicking a file in the sidebar (as is customary to open a file on windows) will open the file directly above the file clicked on (in the sidebar dir tree).


I'm not quite sure what you mean: if I double click a file in a folder in the side bar, the file that was clicked on opens. Is the wrong file being opened for you?


I have this too, added to userecho before I saw it here http://sublimetext.userecho.com/feedbac ... e-in-list/

Basically double-click opens the file, adds it to the group list in the sidebar which pushes all the files down by 1 step, and then there's a strange "third" click which focuses the next file up in the list (which is now in the same position as the cursor).
JLikeF
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Dev Build 2041

Postby luislavena on Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:56 pm

JLikeF wrote:I have this too, added to userecho before I saw it here http://sublimetext.userecho.com/feedbac ... e-in-list/

Basically double-click opens the file, adds it to the group list in the sidebar which pushes all the files down by 1 step, and then there's a strange "third" click which focuses the next file up in the list (which is now in the same position as the cursor).


I can reproduce the same problem. Windows 7 x64, Sublime Text 2 build 2042 (x64)

Steps to reproduce:

  • No file is open
  • Single click a file in the sidebar, it previews in the main area
  • Double click the file, it opens, but tab is not focused
  • Double click another file, it opens, but the focus is not on the new file
  • Single click on the file in the sidebar bring focus to the newer file
luislavena
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 7:15 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: demon386 and 24 guests