Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Project overwrite bug?

Project overwrite bug?

Postby hsoft on Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:09 pm

I use ST2 2109 (OS X) and I think that ST overwrote one of my project files with another, which is pretty annoying because I had all my file/folder exclusion pattern set and I lost them (well, I can get it back from time machine I guess). I can't really say how it happened because I don't know when it happened exactly.

I have multiple projects all in the same folder "~/src" and I often switch between them using Ctrl+Cmd+P. I don't think it's my fault (like, for example, using "Save Project as..." and overwrite) because I never use "Save Project as...", I edit project files "by hand".
hsoft
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:40 pm

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jbrooksuk, subhaze and 24 guests