Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Pressing TAB changes case of previous word

Pressing TAB changes case of previous word

Postby buzzomatic on Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:07 am

I've got a problem that I can't track down. While editing my SSH configuration file, I might type something like this (The | indicates where the cursor is):

Code: Select all
host dev
    hostname|192.168.0.1


Whenever I press tab the value of "hostname" gets converted to camel case "HostName":

Code: Select all
host dev
    HostName|192.168.0.1


This is really annoying, as I'm trying to indent the IP address after hostname correctly. How would I go about finding out what package/key binding is causing this annoying behaviour?
buzzomatic
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:31 am

Re: Pressing TAB changes case of previous word

Postby buzzomatic on Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:09 am

Crap, I just figured out why it was changing case. In the configuration file, there was another instance of "HostName", so when I press tab it switches between the two. If I add a third "hostName", then it cycles between the three options.

So, my question is, how do I prevent the tab key from doing this?
buzzomatic
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:31 am

Re: Pressing TAB changes case of previous word

Postby hoalinks1088 on Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:58 am

But i think IP is not the reason
hoalinks1088
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:51 am

Re: Pressing TAB changes case of previous word

Postby adzenith on Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:32 pm

Add this to your user file settings:
Code: Select all
   "tab_completion": false,
adzenith
 
Posts: 1213
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests