Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

.sublime-project I can't make it work

.sublime-project I can't make it work

Postby fguillen on Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:53 am

I have added this to the root of my application's folder:

File name:
Code: Select all
.sublime-project


Code: Select all
{
  "folders":[
    {
      "path": ".",
      "folder_exclude_patterns": ["db", "log", coverage"],
      "file_exclude_patterns": ["*.log", "*.sql"]
    }
  ]
}


But I don't see any difference, I'm trying these folders and files to be ignored in the side-bar and in the results of my whole-project searches.

I have tried several variants, trying to use the "name" key to add a name to a folder, but still not working. I don't know I have understood properly this documentation: http://www.sublimetext.com/docs/2/projects.html.

I think this documentation is not complete due there are not indications about the full name of these files and where they should be placed.

* Version: ST2
* OS: OSX Snow Leopard
fguillen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:24 am

Re: .sublime-project I can't make it work

Postby jps on Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:58 am

You need to give your project file a name, and open it via the Project/Open Project menu
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: .sublime-project I can't make it work

Postby fguillen on Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:48 am

jps wrote:... and open it via the Project/Open Project menu


So no possibility to use this feature by console command?

I have tried:

Code: Select all
subl --project MyProject.sublime-project


But doesn't work.
fguillen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:24 am

Re: .sublime-project I can't make it work

Postby guillermooo on Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:11 pm

Passing a .sublime-project file to the ST executable on the cmdline (no options) should open that project for you. I'm not up to date with how projects work, but it might open a new window if you've already got an open project. This works well on Windows.
guillermooo
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: .sublime-project I can't make it work

Postby fguillen on Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:46 pm

You're right, if not using the "--project" modifier then the Project is opened using the configuration defined in the file:

Code: Select all
$ subl MyProject.sublime-project


Thanks.
fguillen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:24 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jbrooksuk, vkocubinsky and 23 guests