Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby jitendravyas on Mon Jan 02, 2012 3:30 pm

How to disable IntelliSense (suggestion) in Sublime? It's annoying me when I code CSS. I don't need any suggestion
jitendravyas
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:07 am

Re: How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby C0D312 on Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:02 pm

In your User File settings (Preferences > File Settings - User), add the following:
Code: Select all
"auto_complete": false


This will disable autocomplete as you type, meaning you can still press control+space to bring up autocomplete. Another option is to add a delay to the autocomplete. You can add this line to your user settings:
Code: Select all
"auto_complete_delay": NUMBER
where NUMBER is the number of milliseconds Sublime Text will wait to trigger autocomplete.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby jitendravyas on Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:30 pm

I added
Code: Select all
"auto_complete": false
and restarted Sublime But Suggestion still coming.

2012-01-02 21h55_49.jpg
2012-01-02 21h55_49.jpg (25.46 KiB) Viewed 2997 times


and I'm asking to disable to this

2012-01-02 21h59_03.jpg
2012-01-02 21h59_03.jpg (95.4 KiB) Viewed 3004 times
jitendravyas
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:07 am

Re: How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby C0D312 on Mon Jan 02, 2012 6:32 pm

Do you have SublimeCodeIntel installed?
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby jitendravyas on Tue Jan 03, 2012 6:59 am

Yes
jitendravyas
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:07 am

Re: How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby hibbelig on Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:52 am

jitendravyas wrote:Yes

That plugin does IntelliSense, so it may help to uninstall it or disable it. Also see the setting "ignored_packages" in Packages/User/Global.sublime-settings. (Copy the setting from Packages/Default/Global.sublime-settings and tweak.)
hibbelig
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:24 pm

Re: How to disable Intelisense in Sublime?

Postby bobspryn on Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:26 pm

What if you ONLY want it disabled for CSS?

UPDATE

You can use a config file or set the Base File.sublime-settings

"codeintel_live_disabled_languages": ["css"]
bobspryn
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:00 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests