Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Getting Started With Sublime

Re: Getting Started With Sublime

Postby tgkeul on Sun Jul 26, 2009 9:56 pm

Thanks for the effort making the rough video. I'ts a very good idea. Sadly, it could be hard to follow for non native english speakers.

To make it smoother, don't haste. You know what you are doing. The audience not. Give them a chance to follow your thoughts.
The microphone should be closer to your mouth than to the keyboard. Sometimes the clattering of the keyboard was louder than your voice and snuffle.
I know this is not as easy as programming python. But I look hopefully forward to the next video.

Btw., I uninstalled Personal Brain a while ago as I did not manage to use it without the mouse and my Brain was not saved as text file. Good idea, mean product.

I assent, Google Wave may be a good choice documenting sublime.
tgkeul
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 9:35 pm

Re: Getting Started With Sublime

Postby vim on Thu Aug 13, 2009 5:57 pm

cool nick!
vim
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Getting Started With Sublime

Postby jps on Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:32 am

Fantastic work Nick!
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Getting Started With Sublime

Postby barty on Sun Sep 27, 2009 1:53 pm

excellent stuff! you should link to one of your selection-oriented screencasts b/c while multi-selection is cool, it may not be immediately obvious what it's good for. (Okay, it's not immediately obvious to me, but I'm a dummy :))
barty
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:39 am

Re: Getting Started With Sublime

Postby ssteinerX on Wed May 18, 2011 4:50 pm

Where has all this stuff gone -- the sublime.akalias.net domain has completely disappeared.

Thanks,

S
ssteinerX
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:50 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: topline, Yahoo [Bot] and 23 guests