Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

tabs as 2 spaces, but displayed as 4?

tabs as 2 spaces, but displayed as 4?

Postby uberspeck on Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:48 pm

Our company standard practice is to use 2 spaces for tab indents, but I find 4 spaces far more readable. Is there a way to save with two spaces, but display in ST2 with 4?
uberspeck
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: tabs as 2 spaces, but displayed as 4?

Postby C0D312 on Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:22 pm

You could create a plugin that on_pre_save converts the tabs to 2 and on_post_save reverts it back to 4.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: tabs as 2 spaces, but displayed as 4?

Postby uberspeck on Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:50 pm

C0D312 wrote:You could create a plugin that on_pre_save converts the tabs to 2 and on_post_save reverts it back to 4.


Good idea! I'll give it a look. I'm new to ST2, but it would be fun to try that.
uberspeck
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:45 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 12 guests