Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Adding multi task (target) builder in ST2 (code included)

Adding multi task (target) builder in ST2 (code included)

Postby bizoo on Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:45 am

The build system in ST2 is not very user friendly. You quickly have a lot of items in your Build System menu and is not easy to navigate.
Furthermore, lot of items are closely linked with each other and it'll be better to have them grouped.
The addition of Build system declaration inside the project is a good step forward, but not enough.

So is it possible to add the functionality of this plugin in ST2 core:
http://www.sublimetext.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5794&start=0

Actually the code is very short and simple, and I think it could be used as a drop in replacement for current exec command.

If you (Jon) think it's a good idea, please look at:
- Change the tasks declaration field from cmd to something else (tasks ?)
- Expand variables ($files, ...) in the root fields AND in the tasks fields (this is why I had to put task list in cmd).
- Keep code exec.py unchanged and add a new command based on this plugin that will be the default exec command.

Thanks for reading.
bizoo
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Adding multi task (target) builder in ST2 (code included)

Postby bizoo on Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:21 pm

BTW, for Automatic Build (based on selector), is it possible to assign Build system defines in project a higher priority than those defines in sublime-build ?
bizoo
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 30 guests