Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby toothrot on Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:40 am

"Open document drop down menu pops up on second display"


Subject says it all, when I click the chevron button to pull down the list of open documents while sublime is maximized, the menu ends up on the second display (which is a TV in another room, so naturally I can't see it)

Is there a work around? or have I missed something obvious?

- toothrot
toothrot
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:20 am

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby EJ12N on Tue Feb 16, 2010 5:51 pm

heh what resolution u are using? I tried to reproduce this and all the times the drop down came in the same screen.

anyways you also have ctrl+shift+O which will show you a list of all open files and you can search/filter thru them :)
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby toothrot on Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:44 pm

I take it you have two monitors as well, do you have ST on the rightmost display (I can see how it would function correctly there)?

My monitor resolution is 1920x1200 and my second display is 1920x1080 (TV)

Here's a screen shot of it happening:

http://img38.imagefra.me/img/img38/2/2/16/toothrot/f_vt85ulmctam_fff76f7.png

I use both methods for switching around depending on where my hands are at the time...I appreciate the suggestion.
toothrot
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:20 am

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby EJ12N on Tue Feb 16, 2010 9:14 pm

Ok I can confirm now :)

You can reproduce this easily by maximizing sublime and then opening a lot of tabs (new if u want) until you get the little button on the right, when you press it it does indeed appears in the other monitor.

NOTE: This will only work if sublime is maximized! if it's not it actually gets it right >.<

Why it happens only the man himself (jps) can answer it :)

p.s. I use 3 monitors lol :P
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby toothrot on Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:28 pm

Any news on this? It's still happening with the latest beta (04112010). I fear this report may have slipped through the cracks.

sidenote: I think it might be nice to have a proper bug tracker...
toothrot
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:20 am

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby jps on Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:20 am

This will be fixed in the next beta
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby toothrot on Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:00 am

Thanks!
toothrot
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:20 am

Re: Open documents dropdown menu pops up on second display

Postby iamwn on Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:55 pm

I hate to rescue a 3 years old thread, but it's still hapening.

Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/AtnumJR.png
Sublime version: 2.0.1 build 2217
OS: Fedora 18
Left screen resolution: 1600x900
Right screen resolution: 1920x1080
iamwn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:29 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 25 guests