Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Setting up goto anything

Setting up goto anything

Postby pete on Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:40 am

Hi there!

Hey I was just wondering how you set up "goto anything" to be able to access scripts for a whole project? Whenever I try to use it it only searches through the scripts that are currently open.
Do I have to give it the project root somewhere s it nows where to look? Seems like a cool feature and I'd love to get t working.

Thanks,
Pete
pete
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:24 am

Re: Setting up goto anything

Postby skuroda on Sat Jan 19, 2013 6:52 am

Can you give more detail about what is happening? The goto anything functionality works across the folders in the current "project." These are the folders that you would see in the side bar. My guess is you are opening individual files rather than folders.
skuroda
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: Setting up goto anything

Postby pete on Sun Jan 20, 2013 12:52 am

Hi Skuroda,

Yes, Im opening individual files through Unity3D.
I kinda got it working, I figured out that if I open the root directory of my unity project first through sublime it works after that.

Thanks,
Pete
pete
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:24 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests