Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST3: set_repeat_move_to_character_motion broken

ST3: set_repeat_move_to_character_motion broken

Postby pipomolo on Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:23 pm

It seems the set_repeat_move_to_character_motion command has a problem under ST3:

Code: Select all
>>> view.run_command('set_repeat_move_to_character_motion')
TypeError: run_() takes 2 positional arguments but 3 were given


This breaks the ; and , shortcuts of the Vintage mode, which are mapped to this command.

Note: this is on the Linux 3008 build, running on Ubuntu 12.10 64bits
pipomolo
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:14 pm

Re: ST3: set_repeat_move_to_character_motion broken

Postby pipomolo on Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:23 am

FYI, I think I've found a fix for the issue:

Code: Select all
--- a/vintage_motions.py   2013-02-06 10:59:16.425639223 +0100
+++ b/vintage_motions.py   2013-02-06 10:59:30.213707603 +0100
@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@
# Helper class used to implement ';'' and ',', which repeat the last f, F, t
# or T command (reversed in the case of ',')
class SetRepeatMoveToCharacterMotion(sublime_plugin.TextCommand):
-    def run_(self, args):
+    def run_(self, edit_token, args):
         if args:
             return self.run(**args)
         else:


Hoping to see that integrated in a future release...
pipomolo
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:14 pm

Re: ST3: set_repeat_move_to_character_motion broken

Postby ChadW on Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:18 am

I was just hunting this down myself, and lucky me I found this moments into my debug run. Cheers!
ChadW
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 7:45 pm

Re: ST3: set_repeat_move_to_character_motion broken

Postby radixhound on Mon Oct 28, 2013 7:13 pm

Is it possible to patch my version of ST3 to use this or do I have to wait for a bug fix?
radixhound
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 7:09 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 32 guests