Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

There is a problem with Vintage Plugin under ST3

There is a problem with Vintage Plugin under ST3

Postby myunlessor on Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:22 am

I upgrade ST3 to build3020 just to check if some crash problems I encountered has been fixed under Windows 7 X64, unfortunately a problem with Vintage plugin still exists.

Here is the problem that could be reproduced under Windows 7 X64.
1. Create a new file.
2. Switch to `Insert Mode` and type some words like `hello world`.
3. Return back to `Normal Mode` and make sure the cursor positioned at the word `world`, then execute `daw` to delete it, and boom the window freezed.

Just to compare, if I execute the `diw` command, it works fine. If `daw` or `diw` acted on the word `hello`, it works fine too.

Here is my result:
If you delete the last word of the last line by execute `daw` command, then congratulations, you get into trouble.
By inpecting the task manager, I found I've got a high CPU Usage caused by `sublime_plugin.exe` processes.


I don't know if this problem could be reproduced on other system environment, but hopefully this problem can be fixed anyhow.
myunlessor
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:07 am

Re: There is a problem with Vintage Plugin under ST3

Postby myunlessor on Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:44 am

Did there anybody encounter this problem like me?
myunlessor
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:07 am

Re: There is a problem with Vintage Plugin under ST3

Postby jps on Thu Mar 14, 2013 5:43 am

Thanks for the repro, will fix
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests