Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[Bug,ST2] Vintage and ci (change inner)

[Bug,ST2] Vintage and ci (change inner)

Postby daniele_orlando on Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:49 am

Product: SublimeText 2.0.1
Platform: MacOSX 10.8.3
Keyboard: Italian


Description Of The Issue:
I've enabled the SublimeText2 Vintage package.
Everything works fine except for the "change inner" command in conjunction with the square brackets and the curly brackets.
The "change inner" command in conjunction with the parentheses works fine.

How To Reproduce:
Enable the Vintage package.
Past this code
Code: Select all
{
   "Hello"
}

Move the cursor in front of the "Hello" word, and in command mode type
Code: Select all
ci + {  (ALT+SHIFT+è on the italian keyboard)


What Is The Expected Result:
Code: Select all
{}


What is The Current Result:
Code: Select all
{
    {}
}
daniele_orlando
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:27 am

Re: [Bug,ST2] Vintage and ci (change inner)

Postby MrShift on Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:47 pm

I have the same issue in Windows, I mentioned it yesterday in this thread viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2757&start=10

MrShift wrote:Hi, I have tried to find a way to select the characters within curly braces in VI mode.
The command I write is "vi{" (exactly: v i AltGr+7 )
But the result I get is that all the characters from my cursor and back to first linebreak.
If I use the sublime command ctrl-alt-m it works great, but I would rather use the VI command, vi then character.

Can you guys try this out and see if you have the same issue. Or am I alone?

EDIT:
Forgot to mention I am using ST2 2.0.1


Haven't got an answer yet but this issue is with ci command aswell. You explained it pretty well. Only thing is that i did not really get the same result as you did.
Hopefully someone can shed some light on this matter.
MrShift
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:49 am

Re: [Bug,ST2] Vintage and ci (change inner)

Postby tbrixen on Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:19 am

Working with 2.0.2 this still doesn't work but there is another keybinding for the curly brackets:

To change the inner of a curly brackets
Code: Select all
ciB

(source: http://vimdoc.sourceforge.net/htmldoc/motion.html#aB)

I couldn't find anything for the brackets
tbrixen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:59 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests