Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

setting (say) shift-tab to do completion?

setting (say) shift-tab to do completion?

Postby Rich_Morin on Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:44 pm

I use tabs quite a bit (though I map them to spaces), so I found that tab completion was getting in my way. I found the setting that disables tab completion, which solves that problem, but I wonder if there is (or could be) a way to restore completion but bind it to (say) shift-tab.
Rich_Morin
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: setting (say) shift-tab to do completion?

Postby skuroda on Thu Apr 11, 2013 8:04 pm

I would take a look at the default key bindings for "tab" and see what commands trigger the tab completion. You should then be able to rebind that command to "shift+tab".
skuroda
 
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: setting (say) shift-tab to do completion?

Postby Rich_Morin on Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:40 am

skuroda wrote:I would take a look at the default key bindings for "tab" and see what commands trigger the tab completion. ...


That's a good suggestion, but there are about 60 lines of JSON that cover tab behavior. So, I may hold off on playing in that area until I get strongly motivated.
It would be nice, of course, to have a layer of abstraction above tab and shift-tab, so that I could simply swap two settings.
Rich_Morin
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:31 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests