Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[ST3] On start plugin load

[ST3] On start plugin load

Postby batmen on Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:15 am

Hi,

A very nice guy pointed a loading issue with Sublime Text 3

I have spent a few minutes on testing it in ST3 and discovered that ST3 have some problem with plugins handling. When I start ST3 then plugins (including Sublimerge) work with bugs. However when I trigger ST3 to reload plugin (by saving the plugin file) - everything starts to work well. It seems to be a bug with ST3 and/or built-in Python.


When starting ST3, plugin does not work. When resaving the python file to reload plugin, it works.
When closing and restarting ST3, plugin does not work. When resaving the python file to reload plugin, it works.
...
...
...

Any idea?
batmen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 1:42 pm

Re: [ST3] On start plugin load

Postby danmanstx on Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:56 am

running into this same issue, any fix found?
danmanstx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:46 am

Re: [ST3] On start plugin load

Postby BugFix on Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:43 pm

Can it be that your problem occurs because the settings for the plugin will not read correctly?
In this case, you should load your settings so: http://www.sublimetext.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=16854#p63470
Best regards
BugFix
BugFix
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 9:29 am
Location: 51.966576, 11.885237


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 19 guests