Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Auto Update

Auto Update

Postby Mr-Homer on Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:16 pm

Hi,
I am running the portable version of the Windows Sublime ST3. I'm running off of the dev stream.
The 'check for updates' feature is nice, but I have my ST3 in an SVN repo (so when I screw up pluggins and settings I can easily revert). However when I do the update ST3 via the menu (help->Check for updates), it destroys my .svn folder. Is there a way to prevent this from happening? Currently, I try to steer clear of that menu item and update manually via the zip file.

Thanks
Mr-Homer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:12 pm

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests