Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

[BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

Postby drautb on Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:30 pm

Hey all,

I couldn't find an official place to report potential bugs, so it looks like people are doing it here.

I downloaded the beta release of ST3, and I love it so far. However, the quick project switch doesn't seem to be working for some reason. (Ctrl+Alt+P)

If I select it from the menu, it does work, however the keyboard shortcut appears to do nothing. I have verified that the shortcut is assigned. I can also use other shortcuts involving Ctrl+Alt, and other shortcuts involving P (Ctrl-Shift+P) and they all are working.

*EDIT*
I can also assign the command to other shortcuts, and it works fine. However, if I try to assign it to ctrl+alt+p in my user keymap, it still won't work.

I'm running the 64-bit Linux .deb package, on Ubuntu 13.04. (Dell L401x)

Anyone else experience this?

Thanks!
drautb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: [BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

Postby drautb on Wed Jul 10, 2013 7:34 pm

Nevermind, it was another program that was stealing the shortcut. :oops:
drautb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: [BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

Postby alexleonard on Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:08 am

Any chance you could share the solution?

I've been trying to work out what other application has nabbed Ctrl+Alt+P in Ubuntu 13.10 fresh installation but can't seem to find it.
alexleonard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:06 am

Re: [BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

Postby subhaze on Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:24 pm

Run this code in the console `sublime.log_commands(True)` and it will print out what command is ran.
subhaze
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:22 am

Re: [BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

Postby sammy on Sun Mar 16, 2014 10:40 am

Command+control+P doesn't work in OS X. It logs "command: prompt_select_project" but it doesn't show the prompt.
sammy
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:40 pm

Re: [BUG] Quick Switch Project Doesn't Work - Build 3047

Postby xavi on Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:22 am

Same problem here. Build 3059 on Linux.
xavi
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:00 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 25 guests