Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Re: expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Postby RobWebb on Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:12 am

mwb1100 wrote:
RobWebb wrote:This is insane.

Our copies af ST2 are also refusing to work today and saying we have to download a newer version.


According to a post by jps:

jps wrote:only beta versions prior to March 2012 expire for registered users, later versions never expire.


So this problem is supposed to have been fixed. What version are your currently running?


We are running registered installs of 2.0.1
RobWebb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:56 pm

Re: expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Postby peterduerden on Thu Jul 18, 2013 2:50 pm

I read the all previous comments (admittedly at quite a speed - sorry if I missed this) but my problem is that the links on the Download page for all platforms still point to version 2.0.1:

Image

In the order shown the links in the above screenshot currently (17th July 2013) point to the following URLs (wrapped in code block to prevent forum software from automatically re-formatting URLs):

Code: Select all
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1.dmg
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1%20Setup.exe
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1.zip
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1%20x64%20Setup.exe
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1%20x64.zip
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1.tar.bz2
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.1%20x64.tar.bz2

Notice they are all 2.0.1!

From the Sublime homepage a large blue Download for Windows button is displayed (for me) under which it states "Version 2.0.2, 64 bit". This button points to the URL:

Code: Select all
http://c758482.r82.cf2.rackcdn.com/Sublime%20Text%202.0.2%20x64%20Setup.exe

Notice this is version 2.0.2.

@Sublime - please update your download links!
peterduerden
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 2:30 pm

Re: expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Postby bizoo on Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:31 pm

peterduerden wrote:I read the all previous comments (admittedly at quite a speed - sorry if I missed this) but my problem is that the links on the Download page for all platforms still point to version 2.0.1:

I think you missed the most obvious one:
kentcoast wrote:Refresh the page guys...

The link to 2.0.2 is there but it took a Ctrl-F5 to get it
bizoo
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Postby berendho on Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:21 am

I had a perfectly good working version on a machine that has no internet or freely available usb acces due to security reason. I am however still a student so I didn't buy the license. I choose sublime as my editor but I'm regretting it now. I do not have a working editor that I'm comfortable with at the moment.
If the paid version has the same limitation, count me out. This is not professional software.
berendho
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:17 am

Re: expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Postby skuroda on Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:48 pm

berendho wrote:I had a perfectly good working version on a machine that has no internet or freely available usb acces due to security reason. I am however still a student so I didn't buy the license. I choose sublime as my editor but I'm regretting it now. I do not have a working editor that I'm comfortable with at the moment.
If the paid version has the same limitation, count me out. This is not professional software.


How did you get ST on there originally then? The paid version does not expire (jps confirmed this).
skuroda
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: expired build, sublime text 2 not available?

Postby KES on Wed Jul 31, 2013 10:21 pm

thing goes bad...
I have 2.0.1 it has expired. 2.0.2 is portable and I can not just update. I need to use it as new one?
I have many configurations that I can not repeat on 2.0.2. Just copyng not work. sad sad sad...
very bad mood

May be you do installator for Windows. So I can easy update to 202?
KES
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 12:13 pm

Previous

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 20 guests