Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby vikaskbh on Sun Sep 19, 2010 12:23 pm

Hello Support,

I have downloaded textmate "cakephp bundle" (http://svn.textmate.org/trunk/Review/Bu ... .tmbundle/) to use them with sublime. I copy pasted "PHP Cake.tmbundle/" to %APPDATA%\Roaming\Sublime Text\Packages\ (windows 7).

Now that bundle is visible in editor: Tools > Snippets > PHP Cake.tmbundle

Whenever I open PHP file and try to apply any tabTrigger it's not working. May be I don't know how to use it. I tried to select cakephp from bottom right language menu, but it's not under list.

I need help to activate/use that bundle for my cakephp projects. Any idea how to do it?

Regards,
Vikas
vikaskbh
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:49 am

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby Chortos-2 on Sun Sep 19, 2010 5:05 pm

Move all files from the subfolders inside the bundle to the bundle folder. And rename the latter to simply PHP Cake, as the .tmbundle does not change anything in Sublime Text.

The language list in the bottom right corner will list ‘HTML (PHP Cake)’.

Edit: hm, but I do not see any tab triggers listed in that package anyway.
Chortos-2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 5:13 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, the EU, Europe, Eurasia, the Earth, the Solar System, the Milky Way, the Universe

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby jps on Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:21 am

To elaborate on Chortos-2's answer, Sublime Text doesn't work with TextMate bundles directly, but does have some support for the individual files found within a TextMate bundle: most snippets and syntax definitions should work, but other things, like commands and macros won't.

When you say "try to apply any tabTrigger it's not working", I assume you mean that you're referring to one of the snippets in that bundle? As mentioned above, you'll first have to set the current file to use the "HTML (PHP Cake)" syntax, via the button on the status bar: the snippets should then trigger as expected.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3058
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby vikaskbh on Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:56 am

Thank you admin (@jps) for your reply.

When you say "try to apply any tabTrigger it's not working", I assume you mean that you're referring to one of the snippets in that bundle?


Yes, I am referring to that only.


As mentioned above, you'll first have to set the current file to use the "HTML (PHP Cake)" syntax, via the button on the status bar: the snippets should then trigger as expected


I am attaching here whole zip file of textmate cakephp bundle. Would you please copy them in your %APPDATA%\Roaming\Sublime Text\Packages\ directory and let me know, why can't we see "HTML (PHP Cake)" syntax in the menu attached to button on the status bar.

I think a little editing/hack is required to get this work.

Your help would be appreciated.

Thanks and Regards,
Vikas
Attachments
PHP Cake.tmbundle.zip
textmate CakePHP bundle zip file.
(78.15 KiB) Downloaded 246 times
vikaskbh
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:49 am

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby jps on Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:52 am

Try this:

- Exit Sublime Text
- Delete %APPDATA%/Sublime Text/Packages/Default/Syntax Summary.cache
- Start Sublime Text

If that doesn't work, then move "HTML (PHP Cake).tmLanguage" from "Packages/PHP Cake/Syntaxes" to "Packages/PHP Cake" and repeat the above steps.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3058
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby vikaskbh on Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:42 pm

Yes, Now it's working!

It's showing HTML (PHP Cake) in status bar menu and tabTrigger also works fine on *.ctp files.

Thank you for the support. :)
vikaskbh
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:49 am

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby Chortos-2 on Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:25 pm

Oh. I did not realize snippets were the thing not working. Anyway, I am glad the problem is solved now.

P. S. So Sublime Text does read files in additional levels of subdirectories?
Chortos-2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 5:13 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, the EU, Europe, Eurasia, the Earth, the Solar System, the Milky Way, the Universe

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby jps on Mon Sep 20, 2010 9:54 pm

Chortos-2 wrote:P. S. So Sublime Text does read files in additional levels of subdirectories?


Yep, for everything except python plugins.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3058
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Using textmate cakephp bundle for sublime.

Postby amndalb27 on Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:57 am

thanks for all your help :)
amndalb27
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:39 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests

cron