Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

No Execution Output from DMD

No Execution Output from DMD

Postby HarmonCodySmith on Fri Jul 19, 2013 5:04 am

Hello,

I am using the D language, and my dmd command works fine from the command line. I am using the following build script:

{
"cmd": ["dmd", "$file"],
"file_regex": "^(.*?)\\(([0-9]+)\\)",
"selector": "source.d"
}

For some reason, no output is captured in the output window in ST2. It just runs and reports the finish time. It prints fine to the console when run from the command line. Would you happen to know how to fix this?

Thanks.

Chuck Allison
HarmonCodySmith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:05 am

Re: No Execution Output from DMD

Postby HarmonCodySmith on Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:24 am

Let me update this. I realize that I must use rdmd to get execution output in ST2. So I changed "dmd" to "rdmd" in the sublime-build script, and now I get this error:

Errno 13] Permission denied
[cmd: [u'rdmd', u'/Users/chuck/UVU/4450/arrayassign.d']]
[dir: /Users/chuck/UVU/4450]
[path: /usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin]

However, I can run rdmd from the command line, no problem. rdmd is in /usr/bin, by the way. I assumed if I could run it from the command one that I could run it inside ST2. Would you know how to fix this? Thanks.
HarmonCodySmith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:05 am

Re: No Execution Output from DMD

Postby HarmonCodySmith on Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:30 am

Never mind. File permission problem. Sorry to bother you.
HarmonCodySmith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:05 am

Re: No Execution Output from DMD

Postby HarmonCodySmith on Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:33 am

I would close this issue myself if I knew how!
HarmonCodySmith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:05 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 14 guests