Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Issue with ST3 as git editor (ST3, Ubuntu)

Issue with ST3 as git editor (ST3, Ubuntu)

Postby n00ge on Mon Jul 29, 2013 2:21 pm

I'm trying to do an interactive rebase with git (git rebase -i <sha>) and just realized ST3 isn't handling the command properly. This has worked fine in the past so I assume it could be an issue from a recent release. As soon as I run it from the terminal it ends the rebase saying "Successfully rebased and update ...". Sublime opens up an empty file titled "git.rebase-todo". It should open with options for a rebase.

I'm on dev build 3052 using Ubuntu 13.04. Any suggestions or something I can try?
http://twitter.com/n00ge
Sublime Text 3 dev builds | OS X 10.8.2 & Ubuntu 13.04
n00ge
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 1:23 am

Re: Issue with ST3 as git editor (ST3, Ubuntu)

Postby wbond on Mon Jul 29, 2013 8:56 pm

Try passing the -w flag to sublime_text - it stands for "wait". You can see all of the flags via `sublime_text --help`.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Issue with ST3 as git editor (ST3, Ubuntu)

Postby n00ge on Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:30 pm

Thanks Will. That did it. I don't remember doing that before but that makes sense.
http://twitter.com/n00ge
Sublime Text 3 dev builds | OS X 10.8.2 & Ubuntu 13.04
n00ge
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 1:23 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 17 guests