Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Question about running ruby from sublime

Question about running ruby from sublime

Postby lifegiver36 on Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:59 am

Hi, I am new to sublime so I am not sure if this is a dumb question or not but is there a way to run a ruby file from within Sublime and not have to manually open up a command prompt myself to run it?

For example, Notepad++ has an option where you can run the file and it will automatically open up the command prompt and run the file. Is there anything like that available in sublime?

Thanks
lifegiver36
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:54 am

Re: Question about running ruby from sublime

Postby lifegiver36 on Sat Nov 27, 2010 8:48 pm

I found out that you can accomplish that by selecting Ruby in the build system option and then selecting Build Project.
lifegiver36
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:54 am

Re: Question about running ruby from sublime

Postby willi297 on Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:58 pm

Yep, that is the preferred way to do it. Also, I copied the Ruby builder to Rake and modified it to call Ruby's rake. Lemme know if you have problems...
Greg Williams
Atomic Embedded, USA
http://atomicembedded.com
willi297
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:29 pm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron