Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Update to newest ST3 dev build: brackets in the title bar!

Update to newest ST3 dev build: brackets in the title bar!

Postby tux. on Sun Sep 01, 2013 4:42 am

Uhm... not sure if this is a bug or I just don't get a new feature:

Recently ST3 added "()" to its title bar. Why?

Image

This happens for all files and wasn't there before the newest update.
Image
tux.
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:04 am

Re: Update to newest ST3 dev build: brackets in the title bar!

Postby skuroda on Sun Sep 01, 2013 6:22 pm

Looking at my title bar, it looks like that's where the project name is listed. Just pulled up my ST2 install and it also shows it there if there is a project, but not if there isn't. So it's a bug, you are understanding things just fine :)
skuroda
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: Update to newest ST3 dev build: brackets in the title bar!

Postby tux. on Sun Sep 01, 2013 6:29 pm

Great. Where to report it so that it is actually noticed?

edit: I added an issue: https://github.com/SublimeText/Issues/issues/142
Image
tux.
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:04 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], phil.b and 21 guests