Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

CSS semicolon

CSS semicolon

Postby drpelz on Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:49 pm

Hi,

I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but why on Earth does ST2 not autocomplete CSS with a semicolon?
drpelz
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: CSS semicolon

Postby skuroda on Tue Sep 03, 2013 12:41 am

There are probably plugins to do what you want. But ST is a text editor. The autocomplete functionality doesn't by default, give any language specific functionality. So it simply completes the word, not anything specific to a language (like the semi colon). I know a lot of web developers use Emmet perhaps it gives some of the functionality you want.
skuroda
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: CSS semicolon

Postby drpelz on Tue Sep 03, 2013 1:21 am

Thanks! I'll check it out! :D
drpelz
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:15 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests