Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Opening files on ST3 opens also the command line

Opening files on ST3 opens also the command line

Postby asenseofdesign on Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:40 am

Hi!
Using ST3 just since the weekend... I was surprised to notice that every time a file is open the command line is also opened temporarily. Although this happens momentarily, it actually makes the process of opening several files noticeably slow, which surprised me due to ST's reputation of being so fast. Is this the intended behaviour, something that will still be corrected on ST3 or an anomaly of my ST3's instance?
I'm trying out ST3 64bits standalone (portable) version on Windows 8.
Thank you!
Roberto
asenseofdesign
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:25 am

Re: Opening files on ST3 opens also the command line

Postby adzenith on Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:31 pm

Sounds like a plugin is doing something weird.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Opening files on ST3 opens also the command line

Postby asenseofdesign on Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:09 am

Yep... Found the culprit: subdrush... although my particular configuration of drush didn't conform to the requirements so the package might not be totally at fault.
Thanks!
asenseofdesign
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:25 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests