Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Re: ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Postby onetrev on Sun Mar 30, 2014 7:42 pm

Anyone else have any luck fixing this bug? I tried what @FichteFoll suggested and although I was able to edit the CSS/Completion Rules.tmPreferences, still no class/id name auto complete for me. It is still only accessible via "Ctrl+Space". It would be great to have this functionality back. I have two different installs of ST3 Build 3059 with this issue, one a perfectly clean install. Any help would be HUGELY appreciated. Thanks.
onetrev
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:42 am

Re: ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Postby FichteFoll on Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:13 am

Sorry, but if what I proposed doesn't work I'm out of options currently (and don't feel like digging into it again).
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Postby fanathysm on Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:03 pm

This is still an issue as of 09.08.2014, for anyone wondering.

I am using win 7 and can only get this to work by pressing CTR+SPACE, which is kinda weird...
fanathysm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 7:58 pm

Re: ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Postby FichteFoll on Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:59 pm

FYI, I recently *did* some digging here which you can read at https://github.com/SublimeText/Issues/issues/283
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Postby fanathysm on Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:03 pm

Alright thanks for the info and for your efforts. But there is not any working solution as of now, correct?
I am just wondering why would this file be added if it doesn't do anything besides killing autocompletion? On page1, you recommened to delete it (I haven't tested that yet because I wanted to keep my install folder clean. But I'll have to make a save and do it soon if nothing else can be done).

I should add that I am new to ST3 and so far it's feeling great. I'd love to see this getting fixed though :)
fanathysm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 7:58 pm

Re: ST3 Bug? CSS selector auto completion popup does not work

Postby FichteFoll on Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:02 pm

FichteFoll
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 35 guests