Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST3 List Packages - only some open window

ST3 List Packages - only some open window

Postby skube on Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:53 pm

Hi, I'm in the process of migrating over to ST3 and I am noticing a weird behaviour. When I do List Packages, then select a package I would expect this to open an window in the package directory. This seems to work consistently in ST2. However, in ST3 I find some do nothing when I select it from the List Packages. There is no additional error in the console and the packages otherwise seem to work fine.

Is there something I'm missing?

thanks!
skube
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:42 pm

Re: ST3 List Packages - only some open window

Postby skuroda on Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:56 am

Plugins are no longer extracted (by default) and run from the Packages directory. Instead, they are run directly from the *.sublime-package files. These are just renamed zips. Unsure exactly what you are trying to do, but if you want to view the package files, or override an individual file, take a look at https://github.com/skuroda/PackageResourceViewer.
skuroda
 
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: ST3 List Packages - only some open window

Postby skube on Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:15 pm

I was looking for an easy way to view packages settings and readmes. The resource viewer works thanks.
skube
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:42 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests