Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Changed setting - user by accident.

Changed setting - user by accident.

Postby rvergnau on Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:20 pm

Hello.
I have two questions about changing "setting - user."
One, I accidently deleted what was there by default. I don't know what it was, but I am wondering if and what it will affect, and what is actually in there by default, so that I can put it back.

Two, how do I edit the setting?

Thank you

New sublime text user.
rvergnau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:17 pm

Re: Changed setting - user by accident.

Postby Orlmente on Tue Mar 18, 2014 4:28 pm

Being used to override "Setting - default" defined values, "Setting - user" is just an empty json in both ST2 or ST3:
Code: Select all
// Settings in here override those in "Default/Preferences.sublime-settings", and
// are overridden in turn by file type specific settings.
{
}


To edit the settings, just put the overrides in "Setting - user", let's say you want to change the default text size:
Code: Select all
// Setting - default value
{
    ...
    "font_size": 10,
    ...
}

Code: Select all
// Setting - user override
{
    "font_size": 9
}


I was forgetting, you can access both Default or User files from Preferences' menu :)
Orlmente
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:37 pm

Re: Changed setting - user by accident.

Postby rvergnau on Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:40 pm

So, even though I deleted everything in Settings - User (what was there by default), none of the settings have been changed?
rvergnau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:17 pm

Re: Changed setting - user by accident.

Postby Orlmente on Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:17 am

If the file had nothing in it, then noting can be changed in st...
Orlmente
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:37 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests