Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Anaconda plugin. WTF?

Anaconda plugin. WTF?

Postby lostcitizen on Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:11 pm

Hello I installed anaconda plugin for python autocompletion in ST3 and it only draw boxes evolving my code?? No autocompletion or anything else¿? wtf xD

Any help on this? thanks
lostcitizen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:05 pm

Re: Anaconda plugin. WTF?

Postby martian on Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:00 pm

You may need read the documentation for Anaconda. Out of the box it may work, but if you are working in a virtualenv, you may need to do some additional configuring. For example, I am working on a project in a virtualenv so I edited the project settings to have the "python_interpreter" set to "/home/me/.virtualenvs/my_project/bin/python"

Also, keep an eye on the status bar at the bottom of the window as it will give you some information about what is going on.
martian
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: Anaconda plugin. WTF?

Postby lostcitizen on Wed Mar 19, 2014 7:27 pm

I'm in a virtualenv and I've already set the custom python interpreter, but no way to make Anaconda to work :-( I had to switch to jedi, which works flawlessly out of the box btw :-)
lostcitizen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:05 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 20 guests