Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How to force SublimeText to use its own Python?

How to force SublimeText to use its own Python?

Postby jtm on Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:34 am

Windows Vista.

I have Python 2.7 installed.

When I try to run Sublime Text 1.4, or 1.4 portable, or 2 beta, I get:

"Unable to run package setup:

(lots of stuff deleted, but you can see it's hitting the Python 2.7 libs)

TypeError: cannot create weak reference to 'classobj'"

So it's running my installed 2.7 version, instead of the Python 2.6 in its own folder.

Any way to fix this without breaking my own python scripts? Environment variables? Command line switches?

Thanks,

jtm
jtm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:26 am

Re: How to force SublimeText to use its own Python?

Postby DrDran on Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:42 pm

I have the same problem
DrDran
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Imola

Re: How to force SublimeText to use its own Python?

Postby guillermooo on Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:10 pm

I never experienced this problem and I'm not sure this is would a solution to it, but check this out:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2464
guillermooo
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How to force SublimeText to use its own Python?

Postby DrDran on Mon Oct 03, 2011 4:14 pm

Thanx guillermooo!

I'll check the solution that you post and make a feedback

Cheers

Franco
DrDran
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Imola

Re: How to force SublimeText to use its own Python?

Postby DrDran on Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:58 am

Works like a charm in windows 7 64 bit

Best regards

Franco
DrDran
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Imola


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests