Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Postby Narhir on Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Hello,

I was wandering if there is a way to use bundles made for TextMate to be used in Sublime?

Something like that for example: http://svn.textmate.org/trunk/Review/Bu ... .tmbundle/
Narhir
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:07 pm

Re: Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Postby adzenith on Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:28 am

Textmate snippets and language grammars work in Sublime Text. Just copy them into your packages folder and Sublime Text will notice them.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Postby MrMartineau on Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:20 am

For what its worth, I have been converting the HTML5 & jQuery Textmate bundles to Sublime packages. You can find them on my Github profile: https://github.com/mrmartineau or more specifically:

HTML5: https://github.com/mrmartineau/HTML5-Sublime-Text-Package
jQuery: https://github.com/mrmartineau/jQuery-Sublime-Text-Package

They are not complete yet as I am still converting all the snippets, but most of the useful ones have been converted - they can be used right now
@MrMartineau || Setup Sublime Text quickly: Find out all you need at https://github.com/mrmartineau/SublimeTextSetup
MrMartineau
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:35 am

Re: Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Postby charlesroper on Thu Aug 18, 2011 7:50 am

Good stuff. You should be aware that certain characters are invalid in filenames under Windows and so this will cause problems if someone tries to clone your repos on Windows. Here's a Ruby script that will clean up the repo and make it Windows compatible. Just run it on your local copy and commit.

https://gist.github.com/166433
charlesroper
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:30 am

Re: Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Postby silverskymedia on Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:08 am

I just grabbed your HTML5 bundle and it's great. I did run into a bug with the <header> tag though. Kind of goes in an infinite loop if you don't change the default ID.
silverskymedia
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:05 am

Re: Using Bundles from TextMate in Sublime Text 2

Postby photoshop_nerd on Fri Dec 09, 2011 10:13 pm

What is involved in converting bundles or snippets from textmate to ST2?
I just installed the jquery bundle (not the conversion, but the textmate one) and ST2 finds it, but I am trying to figure out how to make it work in ST2. can't find any documentation that tells me what changes might need to be made.
photoshop_nerd
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:34 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests