Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby ianthehenry on Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:00 am

When you have highlight-current-line enabled on a file with word wrap, the text on all but the first (visual) line renders with the wrong background color (the non-highlighted-line color). Spotted in build 2103 on OS X.
Attachments
background.png
background.png (10.71 KiB) Viewed 959 times
ianthehenry
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:32 pm

Re: Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby jps on Wed Aug 24, 2011 8:10 am

I'm not able to replicate this. What syntax are you using, and what color scheme? It may help if you could post a screenshot showing more of the window, too.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby ianthehenry on Wed Aug 24, 2011 4:50 pm

Here's a screenshot of the full window in vanilla Monokai. It happens for me on any color scheme, though. The syntax is Markdown, with the following syntax-specific options set:

Code: Select all
{
  "tab_size": 4,
  "word_wrap": true,
  "wrap_width": 120,
  "rulers": [120]
}


This screenshot is from Build 2104 on Lion 10.7.1. The screenshot is using the Soda Dark theme, but the problem is present with the default theme as well.
Attachments
background.png
background.png (217.99 KiB) Viewed 920 times
ianthehenry
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:32 pm

Re: Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby ianthehenry on Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:12 am

Confirmed on Windows 7 x64 as well, build 2107.
Attachments
windows.png
windows.png (124.33 KiB) Viewed 892 times
ianthehenry
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:32 pm

Re: Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby Kensai on Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:47 am

I've been seeing the same thing, too. Using Win7 x64 portable build and a custom color scheme, but happens when I switch to any of the preset ones, too. Using Plain Text syntax, though I've modified my copy to include //comment highlighting.

It is a little distracting, especially since I use ST quite a bit for more prose-y stuff, and paragraphs average alot longer than lines of code.
Kensai
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:19 pm

Re: Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby jps on Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:50 am

I'm still unable to replicate this, even with the above settings :(
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Text with word wrap renders incorrectly

Postby Kensai on Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:28 am

Alright, it looks to be font related. I was using Everson Mono before and was getting the fouled rendering. Switched to Eras Light ITC just a minute ago, and the rendering is as would be expected.
Kensai
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:19 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 32 guests