Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[2107] Preferences being deleted when changing colour scheme

[2107] Preferences being deleted when changing colour scheme

Postby MrMartineau on Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:13 am

Title says it all really but I shall elaborate..

Code: Select all
// While you can edit this file, it's generally best to put your changes in
// "User/Base File.sublime-settings", which overrides the settings in here.

As instructed above, I have been putting my specific settings into the Base File settings within the User folder. But I have noticed that these settings are not being saved when upgrading (the app) or when I change the syntax colour scheme. For example, mine went from this:
Code: Select all
{
   "color_scheme": "Packages/Color Scheme - Default/Made of Code Zander.tmTheme",
   "font_face": "",
   "font_size": 15,
   "spell_check": true,
   "draw_minimap_border": true,
   "highlight_line": true,
   "match_brackets_angle": true,

   "draw_white_space": "all",
   "draw_indent_guides": true,
   "trim_trailing_white_space_on_save": true,
   "save_on_focus_lost": true,
   "default_line_ending": "system"
}

to this:
Code: Select all
{
   "color_scheme": "Packages/Color Scheme - Default/Django (Smoothy).tmTheme"
}


Is there something I can do to prevent it this from happening again?
@MrMartineau || Setup Sublime Text quickly: Find out all you need at https://github.com/mrmartineau/SublimeTextSetup
MrMartineau
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:35 am

Re: [2107] Preferences being deleted when changing colour scheme

Postby MrMartineau on Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:23 am

has anyone else experienced this?
@MrMartineau || Setup Sublime Text quickly: Find out all you need at https://github.com/mrmartineau/SublimeTextSetup
MrMartineau
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:35 am

Re: [2107] Preferences being deleted when changing colour scheme

Postby jps on Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:39 am

Your post mentions two separate issues:
- User settings being erased when changing color scheme.
- User settings being erased when upgrading.

For the record, I've never seen either of these happen - I don't think I've had any other reports of them either. Do you have any funny business going on within your Packages directory, such as symlinking them to Dropbox or something similar?
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 33 guests