Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Is there a way to determine the current layout?

Is there a way to determine the current layout?

Postby FalconNL on Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:39 am

There is currently a command set_layout, which is a nice and flexible way of splitting the window. Unfortunately, there doesn't appear to be a get_layout yet to determine the current layout. Is there any other way of determining this information? If not, consider this a feature request.

The use case is a keyboard shortcut for the SublimeREPL plugin. What I'd like to do is to take the current layout when I press the key to open the REPL, halve all the tab group heights and add a new tab group in the bottom half of the screen. Once I have the cols, rows and cells information of the current layout this should be trivial.
FalconNL
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 8:17 pm

Re: Is there a way to determine the current layout?

Postby guillermooo on Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:49 pm

+1
guillermooo
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: Is there a way to determine the current layout?

Postby alexandrei on Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:35 pm

Just registered here to say "+1" too :)

EDIT: .. then slap my head when I saw the dates of the initial posts.. yet.. the request is still valid :P
alexandrei
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:34 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 20 guests