Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby h_sam on Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:38 pm

Hi
i am an Iranian programmer and last week i found sublime text & I just wondered why i found this program so late .
after testing sublime text i found it extremely sublime in many features but not in Persian and Arabic view.
so i create an image and attached it to this post that has any detail on it.
please look at it attentively and help me to solve the problem.
----
i wrote down a Persian sentence in document that you may want to test it yourself so i copy it in the line below .
این یک متن فارسی است که من نوشتم .
Attachments
Sublime_Text_PersianProblem.gif
Sublime Text Persian And Arabic Language Problem
Sublime_Text_PersianProblem.gif (71.86 KiB) Viewed 4734 times
h_sam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:49 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby oaziz on Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:52 am

Exact same problem with Mac - Lion, Build 2144 with Arabic text.

Any chance to have this fixed soon?

Just try pasting this text in SL:

هذا نص بالعربية

It's like writing: "this is a text" and getting "txet a si siht". The text is inversed.
oaziz
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby oaziz on Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:18 pm

I'd like to add that everything is fully supported, like searching, replacing and saving it's just displayed wrong in the editor box.

I mean if I copy something from TextEdit and paste it into SL search it's finding the text normally. The same thing with saving, I can save HTML documents in SL and view them correctly in the browser.
oaziz
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby mmetwally on Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:41 pm

here i have the same problem .. any steps for solving this problem?
any plugins can fix this problem?
mmetwally
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:39 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby oaziz on Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:57 pm

mmetwally wrote:here i have the same problem .. any steps for solving this problem?
any plugins can fix this problem?

No. Apparently the author isn't intending to solve this problem at all.
oaziz
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby jps on Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:10 am

Right to left languages are not supported in Sublime Text 2. This may change for Sublime Text 3, but that's a long way away.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby MR. Garcia on Tue Jul 23, 2013 7:44 am

jps wrote:Right to left languages are not supported in Sublime Text 2. This may change for Sublime Text 3, but that's a long way away.


It's still not solved!
I have Sublime Text 3 but there's no different with version 2!
[CENTER]I Hate Myself... : )[/CENTER]
MR. Garcia
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:14 pm
Location: Third World...

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby patbrown on Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:22 pm

+ 1 for this - there really should be support for right to left languages. I'm building some things at the moment that require this functionality and the lack of this functionality is forcing me to use other editors. You guys could pick up tens of thousands of extra users by implementing a solution for this - surely it's time with Sublime text 3!
patbrown
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby mb.sepanta on Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:51 am

+1 for this... this is something that I really need...
there are alot of phyton developers in Iran and Arab countries... also Hebrew is right to left... so I think right to left support is really needed
mb.sepanta
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:48 am

Re: Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Postby erfan.safarpoor on Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:16 am

i have this problem in sublim text v3 ...
pls solve this problem ...
erfan.safarpoor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:13 am

Next

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 36 guests