Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Cycle through Completions like in TextMate

Cycle through Completions like in TextMate

Postby senorj on Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:50 am

Hello - when I press TAB to complete a word - it does not cycle through all possibilities (repeatedly pressing TAB) if there are more than possible completions. Is there another way to cycle through all options?

I am on Lion.
senorj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:44 am

Re: Cycle through Completions like in TextMate

Postby stefanpausch on Wed Oct 26, 2011 12:15 pm

Did you try "CTRL+Space"? - It outputs a list of all available "words". For some reasons TAB doesn't copy this feature. If you want to have the same behavior on "tab" as on "ctrl+space" just add the following lines to your Key Bindings file:

Code: Select all
{ "keys": ["tab"], "command": "auto_complete" },
   { "keys": ["tab"], "command": "replace_completion_with_auto_complete", "context":
      [
         { "key": "last_command", "operator": "equal", "operand": "insert_best_completion" },
         { "key": "setting.tab_completion", "operator": "equal", "operand": true }
      ]
   }
stefanpausch
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:39 pm

Re: Cycle through Completions like in TextMate

Postby stefanpausch on Wed Oct 26, 2011 12:20 pm

Okay, this was stupid. Now i cannot indent anymore :D - Ignore my solution, it does not work.
stefanpausch
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:39 pm

Re: Cycle through Completions like in TextMate

Postby senorj on Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:29 am

Yeah - have tried the ctrl-space ... Just would be nice to have TAB cycle through them instead - which would make it a lot easier and quicker to use. Thanks for those keybinding attempts though ...
senorj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:44 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], mcmillion and 19 guests