Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

"Don't save" with cloned files

"Don't save" with cloned files

Postby adzenith on Wed Oct 26, 2011 6:11 pm

I'm trying to use multi-pane layouts, and I'm running into an annoying issue.
Ordinarily, if I edit a document and then attempt to close it without saving, I get a message asking if I'd like to save.
If I have the same document open in two different panes (which I do all the time accidentally because I just open things with cmd+p), I get this same message, even though the document is still open in the other pane! So I hit "don't save", but then when I reopen the document it still has all the changes I don't want. Then I have to dig through all my other panes and close it in each one, saying "Don't save" each time.
I'm not quite sure what I think the ideal behaviour should be here, but I'll think about it and post back here if I come up with something good.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Orlmente and 28 guests