Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

html snippet scope

html snippet scope

Postby markus.falk on Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:36 pm

I use the following snippet but just can't get it to work with scope set to HTML.

Code: Select all
<snippet>
   <content><![CDATA[
<doctype html>
...
</html>
]]></content>
   <tabTrigger>html</tabTrigger>
   <description>html quickstart</description>
<scope>source.html</scope>
</snippet>


it works fine with the scope not in use. Also I would like to know if there is a way to get around the default html snippet. It just always asks me which of the html snippets I would like to use which costs me another tab :(

thanks alot :)
markus.falk
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: html snippet scope

Postby sublimator on Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:18 pm

Try `text.html`.
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: html snippet scope

Postby markus.falk on Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:06 pm

:shock: that made the scope work ... have not seen that in the docs ... thanks :) ... and is there a way to get rid of the standard html snippet?
markus.falk
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:10 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests