Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Multi line edit bug

Multi line edit bug

Postby kino on Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:45 pm

When I try to edit on multiple line with the "ctrl+command+L", the caret of each line are at different position.

Here, I tried to have the caret after the 26 to do some edition. But I get only the last one at the correct place and the two first one at the end of the line.
Image

I would like to have it behave like in textmate. The position at the beginning of the selection and the end position define the carets position. If they are not aligned it makes a multiline selection with the carets located at the end position of the selection.
kino
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:16 am

Re: Multi line edit bug

Postby C0D312 on Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:05 pm

That's by design. You can try shift+control+up (or down) to keep the cursors in a column. Or you can press option+command+left click to position the cursor wherever you want. Additionally, you're selecting the same text, you can press command+D multiple times.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: Multi line edit bug

Postby wprater on Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:45 am

C0D312 wrote:That's by design. You can try shift+control+up (or down) to keep the cursors in a column. Or you can press option+command+left click to position the cursor wherever you want. Additionally, you're selecting the same text, you can press command+D multiple times.


Thanks for this information! I had to disable some shortcuts in OS X for this to work. Using shift+control+up is just like highlighting some text in Textmate and tapping the options key to place you in column edit mode.

However, I cannot seem to get 'Shlit Into Lines' to work very well for me in ST2
wprater
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:54 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests