Sublime Forum

Color scheme help

I customized my own color scheme to better match what I was used to with other editors. I prefer light background + dark text, and had certain other preferences (again, more to do with familiarity than anything). I’m not that familiar with the color scheme structure and how it all works and ties in together in Sublime, so I’ve hit a minor issue I’d like to resolve. I’m sure it’s possible, I just don’t know how.

(As an aside, I’m a PHP developer, so that’s all I care about here)

Sublime automatically picked up on phpdoc-style comments, which was nice. Thing is, it picks up php symbols inside the comments and styles them according to the symbol styling scheme. Here’s an example

“private” is being styled according to the keyword styling I’ve applied (you can see it in use right below the comment), making it bold and blue. It is italicized (which is only done for comments), so the italic styling is being applied but not overriding the bold styling. It doesn’t appear to make a difference what order the XML elements are in inside the file (I tried moving the comments definition to the end of the file, figuring it might override earlier definitions).

Here is my comment styling definition - what should I change to get the symbols inside comments to style as a regular comment? Is it possible? Note that I’d still like “access”, “var”, etc. styled as they are now (blue, italic, not bold).

<dict> <key>name</key> <string>Comment</string> <key>scope</key> <string>comment</string> <key>settings</key> <dict> <key>fontStyle</key> <string>italic</string> <key>foreground</key> <string>#488C03</string> </dict> </dict>