When starting Sublime 2 beta on a Mac (Snow Leopard), typing one character and then pressing the delete button, the red "close" icon on the top left contains a black dot. If you press this button, the window closes directly. This is inconsistent, as the black dot suggests there are changes to be saved. Correct behavior in this case would be either:
1) no black dot after pressing delete, or
2) asking the user whether to save the (empty) document after pressing the close button.