Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Prevent SB from remembering old projects

Prevent SB from remembering old projects

Postby snouser on Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:48 pm

I'm having some problem with Sublime opening old projects when running `subl .` in the console.
I always close my application, using  + Q (or CTRL + Q on Win + Linux), which preserves the project.
Next time I open up a different project my old projects opens to.

Is it possible to turn this off?
It would be supr if it where possible to only open history for the current project.

Thanks.
snouser
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:20 pm

Re: Prevent SB from remembering old projects

Postby jps on Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:31 pm

You can use the hot_exit and remember_open_files global settings for this
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Prevent SB from remembering old projects

Postby snouser on Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:52 am

There is no mention of remember_open_files nor hot_fix on the [url="http://www.sublimetext.com/docs/2/settings.html"]global doc page[/url], or I'm I missing something?
I've tried to add `"remember_open_files": false` to my global config file, but it's the same as before. It still remember all my old files and projects.
snouser
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:20 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 11 guests