Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Edit python in ST2

Edit python in ST2

Postby ienakiko on Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:35 pm

HI

I have a Mac and want to use ST 2 to edit python code,
If I want to run my script to have an output

But when I press Command + B, it says "No build system"

Can you help me please to add this functionality??

thanks
ienakiko
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:16 am

Re: Edit python in ST2

Postby rorydriscoll on Sat Feb 25, 2012 1:30 am

Are your sure that your Build System (Tools->Build System) is set to Python? It determines the build system automatically from the file extension (IIRC), so make sure your file is saved as a .py
rorydriscoll
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:07 pm

Re: Edit python in ST2

Postby agibsonsw on Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:43 pm

You may have tried this, but try choosing Tools > Build System > Python. If this works then Ctrl-B should then default to this option.
"I'm here to save your life. But if I'm going to do that, I'll need total uninanonynymity." Me Myself & Irene.
agibsonsw
 
Posts: 901
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Edit python in ST2

Postby ienakiko on Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 am

Thank guys, working!
ienakiko
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:16 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests